Frank Miller Returns to Batman in Dark Knight III – Master Race

In 1986, Frank Miller introduced his iconic take on Batman and changed the face of comics forever. Now, three decades after The Dark Knight Returns, Miller himself has returned with a third and final chapter to his groundbreaking saga.

THE DARK KNIGHT III: THE MASTER RACE continues Frank Miller’s landmark Dark Knight saga that began with 1986’s THE DARK KNIGHT RETURNS and continued with its 2001-2002 sequel THE DARK KNIGHT STRIKES AGAIN.

Co-written by Brian Azzarello and drawn by Andy Kubert and Klaus Janson, The Dark Knight III: The Master Race is a miniseries in eight parts, with each issue consisting of one 32-page main story and one 16-page minicomic focusing on a different character from within the world of Miller’s Dark Knight.

These minicomics are a crucial part of the story, are also written by Miller and Azzarello and will be drawn by some of the greatest artists currently working in comics.

Dark Knight III Master Race by Frank Miller

The Dark Knight III: The Master Race #1 will be available at your local comic shop or favorite online comic retailer on November 25, 2015. The first issue will feature both standard and variant covers, plus a series of custom retailer covers only available at select stores.